Forensic Files II season 2, episodes 3 and 4: The Rise and Ten of Hearts

This week’s Forensic Files II episodes are giving the true crime series an unintentional theme, as HLN probes two cases that are very similar at the start.

In “The Rise” (tonight at 10:00 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT), the investigation centers around a single mother who goes missing. Officers are stunned when her body is discovered in a toolbox on the back of a truck, then set out to find the person who killed her.

That’s followed by “Ten of Hearts” (tonight at 10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT), which concerns the disappearance of a 20-year-old woman. After a search, her case is also confirmed to be a murder; she’s found just a few miles from home, shot once in the head. Though the initial probe goes cold, law enforcement revisits the case years later when new officers take the unsolved murder on, and utilize new technology in their renewed efforts.

Forensic Files II, along with repeats of the original Forensic Files, continues to air on HLN throughout the week. True crime fans who don’t know the HLN channel in their area can go here and click “How to Watch HLN”; classic episodes also stream for free on Pluto TV.

Article content is (c)2021 Brittany Frederick and may not be excerpted or reproduced without express written permission by the author. Follow Crime-TV.com on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.

True Crime

Brittany Frederick View All →

Brittany Frederick has worked 20 years as a professional journalist, reaching millions of readers worldwide with thousands of articles. Her one goal is to meet Jonathan Groff, but she’s sung with Adam Levine and gone 200 MPH with Mario Andretti. Email her at bfrederick@brittany-frederick.com and follow her on Twitter @tvbrittanyf.

%d bloggers like this: